RSS

Fee Fi Fo Fum

02 Iun

(din filmul „Jack, The Giant Slayer”)

Am văzut acest film la cinema împreună cu familia și, pe lângă faptul că am că singurele locuri libere au fost în primul rând (n-am mai văzut vreodată un film atât de aproape) și simțeam că îmi înțepenește gâtul, în rest nu pot spune că a fost un film extraordinar; bun și interesant sunt niște termeni suficienți. Însă, ce mi-a plăcut mie, personal, cel mai mult la Jack și Uriașii a fost partea de poveste spusă în versuri. Ulterior, am căutat cuvintele pe internet, dar nu am găsit decât trailerul.

Acum că a apărut și pe torente, l-am descărcat și am scris eu cuvintele din basm. Așa că, iată povestea:

Fee Fi Fou Fum!
Ask no whence the thunder comes,
Ask no where the herds have gone,
Nor why the birds have cease their song!
When coming home don’t take too long,
For monsters roam in our beyond.

The seeds they thought were magical pod,
The monks grew a pathway to seek out their God.
But when they came to what they thought was Heaven’s gate,
They met with a terrible [grizzlier] fate.
For between Heaven and Earth was a perilous place,
Gantua, home to a fierce giant race.
With the bridge now before to the world of man
A plague of giants descends.
Taking [a que] from the richiest of kings
They acquire a taste for acquiring things.
But the one taste that cause them to loose all control
Was a taste for the mankind, blood, bones and all.

King Erik [beg] the monks return to dark arts
To find some way to rule giants’ hearts.
So they melted one down, mixed magic and more,
And they crafted a crown unlike any before.

As soon as the king took the crown in hand
The giants were slaved to his every command.
He send them back to the place of their birth,
Their home, now a prison between Heaven and Earth.
Erik severed the link between giants and men
And peace returned to his kingdom again.
The mystical relics were all that remained
Safe with Erik through the years that he reigned.
And when time came at last for king Erik to sleep
He took crown and seeds with him, for permanent keep.
And as the king’s bone slowly crumbled away,
Truth became legend, or so people say.

În proporție de 98% am putut reda poemul exact așa cum sună în film, excepție fiind vreo 3 cuvinte pe care nu le pot înțelege (orice ajutor este binevenit). Și încă un lucru care mi-a plăcut să întâlnesc în film a fost actorul care a avut rolul maestrului jedi Obi Wan Kenobi, din Star Wars. Tipologia lui mi se pare interesantă.

Sper să vă bucurați de poveste cum și eu m-am bucurat!

 
Scrie un comentariu

Scris de pe 2 Iunie 2013 în filme, Media

 

Etichete: , , ,

Lasă un răspuns

 
